top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

Winter pampering for your hands featuring Dove Dermaspa Goodness3 Hand Cream

Winter always takes a toll on my skin and nowadays my hands really seem to suffer during the winter. They become super dry so I always go the extra mile during winter time to ensure my hands stay super soft.

Go grab yourself a nice hot cup of coffee and read on for my Winter Hand Care Routine.

What you will need:

  • A cuticle pusher

  • Nail clippers

  • Nail file

  • Nail polish remover

  • Nail polish (I normally reach for my darker shades during the winter months)

  • A moisturising hand cream

How To:

  • I normally start of by pushing back all my cuticles and ensuring any lose bits of skin are trimmed off.

  • If my nails are to long I trim them, and file them into shape.

  • I ensure my nails are clean before painting them by removing any excess oils with a cotton ball and some nail polish remover. (Essence has a nice on the go product that I love)

  • I now let my creative side lose with some nail polish.

  • Once my nails are dry I moisturise them with my favorite hand cream, currently it is the Dove Dermaspa Goodness3 Hand Cream.

Let's talk a little about why I love this hand cream so much:

  • It is blended with omega oil, to ensure a spa-like formula

  • The cream is fast absorbing and suitable for sensitive skin.

  • Contains Cell-Moisturisers®, key moisturising actives made from natural seed oils.

  • It smells absolutely amazing!

  • It leaves my hands even-looking, luminous and super soft. A tripple treat.

I hope all of you stay warm this winter and take a little time to treat yourself.

Until next time!

Lots of Love

Sassy Mommy

xoxo


bottom of page