top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

Review: Korean Beauty Mask


On the 2nd of December I treated my Mom and I with tickets to the Beauty Swop and Sale Beauty Expo, and boy, oh boy, I was blown away.

I have never attended anything like that expo in my life, amd being a beauty blogger, I was blown away!

Can you just imagine a whole range of beauty vendors under one roof?? It’s the stuff that dreams are made of.

One of the things that I treated myself to where a couple of Korean Beauty masks from Glow Theory, a soon-to-be-launched online store, featuring the best Korean Beauty has to offer. (Head on over to their website and sign up for their newsletter to receive R100 off from your first order once they have launched).

Two nights ago I decided to try out the Holika Holika Pure Essence Avocado Mask Sheet.

Well, let me say that I now know what the hype around Korean Beauty is.

I absolutely loved the mask.

As per the instructions, you need to clean your face and apply your toner. You then place the mask on your face and let it do its magic for 10-20 min (I recommend killing time reading a good book ;-)).

This specific mask stated that is is for wrinkle care and skin firming.

I have sensitive skin, so I was afraid that I might break out, but to date, my skin is smooth and looks a lot more hydrated.

I would definitely invest in more K-Beauty products.

Lots Of Love:

Sassy Mommy

xoxo


bottom of page