top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

November Favorites

As the year draws to a close, I have decided to FINALLY write a Favorites Post.

Most of the things mentioned in this blog has been used by me throughout the year, so this might turn into a Favorites Of The Year So Far post.

I am not doing this in any specific order, and it will be a mix of ALL of my favorite things. Lets just get straight into it.

1. Lush

I was super excited when I realized that Lush has finally made their way to South Africa. There is a lot of vloggers that I follow on Youtube, and I always looked at them longingly when they ran a bath and threw in a bath bomb or a bubble bar.

I absolutely love all their products and I love that they are cruelty free.

I think I must have spent a small fortune on all their products, but I have no regrets.

I am still to try all of their skin and make up ranges, but the bath products are divine.

2. Urban Decay Naked Palette

This was my Christmas gift from my Hubby last year, and I have been loving it ever since. The pigment on this palette is absolutely amazing, and I find myself reaching for this more and more.

I have also found that the eye shadow stays on my lids throughout the day and it doesn't crease or fade like many of the other eye shadows that I have used.

3. Dove Summer Glow Gradual Self Tanner

I have done a blog post about this product a while back. You can read it here.

Yes, it does go by 2 different names. Yes, it is the same product (well, to me at least). Yes, there is a difference in the price. But, I still absolutely adore this product.

I love the fact that you can apply it as a body lotion and it doesn't streak or go on patchy.

Still my go-to product for the winter time, or when the beach tan is starting to fade. It also smells gorgeous.

4. Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

Ever since I first discovered this mascara, I have been hooked. I have tried numerous other mascaras, but this is still my go-to. I love the way that this makes my eyes look. And it stays put through the heat and the rain.

5. L'Oreal Infallible Stay Matte Foundation

I actually saw my Mom using this foundation on holiday last year and decided to give it a go. My skin can be very temperamental and can become oily very quickly, so I needed a foundation that will stay in place all day. This foundation does exactly that. I use if with the powder, and my skin stays matte all day.

6. Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Lipsticks

I was sent these lipstick to review by Rubybox and I find myself reaching for different shades every day. I just love the matte look and have been using the Mac Matte Lipsticks in the color Honeylove and Velvet Teddy, But I hated the fact that after my first coffee, there was no lipstick left on my lips. Let me just say, the Rimmel lippies stays put. I have actually done a post on these as well.

7. Stranger Things

Now I know Season 1 has been out since last year and that Season 2 was released during October, but I have only recently started watching it. I must admit that after you have watched an episode your mind feels like it wants to explode, but this is a fantastic series.

8. Netflix and Showmax

While I mentioned my favorite series, I just have to mention Netflix and Showmax as well. We took the step more than a year ago to cancel our DSTV (basically satellite tv for all the overseas readers) over a year ago, and we have not regretted it ever since. We hated the fact that DSTV repeated almost everything, and all the adverts inbetween were driving us insane. With both Netflix and Showmax we can watch what we want, when we want, where we want. and we can even binge watch out favorite series.

9. Joox

Joox is a streaming music app available on the App Store as well as the Google Play Store. It is basically the same as Spotify (not available here in SA) where set playlists are available, or you can create your own playlists that other users can listen to. I would definitely recommend downloading this app as it eliminates the struggle of downloading music to your phone or to a USB device.

Well, that is it for my November favorites. I hope you enjoyed reading it.

Lots of Love

Sassy Mommy

xoxo


bottom of page